Tired of finding good taxi service in Sri lanka ?

Testimonials

Thank you very much for the taxi services when we were in Sri Lanka. The drivers were on time and very helpful.

Becky and Simon Ralphs
2018-06-04 17:42:10

Fantastic! Mahesh and Satimaa made our trip in Sri Lanka a 100x more lovely. Friendly, courteous, on-time, knowledgable, and overall such a pleasure to be around. We were three girls traveling across Sri Lanka and Mahesh and Satimaa were the one constant in our journey and we couldnt be more grateful for that! .

Garima Aggarwal
2018-05-13 09:43:46

Thanks a lot. Our driver was great,very polite and professional. we really enjoyed the trip..

Aliaksandra Sasha Ivanova
2018-03-25 18:13:19

Ein sehr grosses Kompliment und Danke schön für den tollen zuverlässigen bezahlbaren und netten Service.Wir haben mehrere Fahrten mit ihnen gemacht Werde ich auf alle Fälle weiterempfehlen..

Edda
2018-03-24 18:54:09

Thank you for the transfers. (Colombo Airport to Kandy and Adam's peak to Colombo). Everything was perfect..

Bucur Ana & Damian Bogdan
2018-02-27 06:31:25

I would like to provide a compliment about one of your drivers. On 13th February Shehan drove my friend and I to Kandy from the airport. He was a very friendly, helpful, kind and respectful driver. He made us feel very welcome to Sri Lanka and it was a very memorable experience. I will recommend Shehan to my friends and family and I wish him well..

Emily Carey
2018-02-17 19:12:28

A quick note to say thank you for your great service. I will be happy to recommend you to any of my friends who come to Sri Lanka.

Clare Ward
2018-02-03 06:41:59

Fantastic and affordable service! We had Wasantha drive us from Colombo airport to Pasikuda at 11pm at night! He was fantastic very professional and friendly! Would recommend this company to family and friends .

Lauren
2018-02-03 06:41:55

Booked a taxi from the Airport to Trincomalee on 10th December 2017. Journey was rapid, driver professional and courteous. No issues whatsoever. Wanted to say thanks to the company for the service. Even saw wild elephants on the road!.

Ben O\'Keeffe
2018-01-09 17:59:02

I just want to say that both drivers we booked were excellent and a credit to your company. Thank you for making our trip to Sri Lanka so enjoyable. .

Rob Lee
2017-12-28 06:25:30

Thank you ever so much for your fantastic service, I will recommend you in the future..

Jessica Lewis
2017-12-18 06:19:32

Had a lovely experience with Pavitra..

Kaushik Kashyap
2017-12-18 06:19:26

I'd like to thank you for perfect service for us.Every time Driver was exactly on time, he drove very safetly and quickly. Bus was very comfortable. Thanks you again and greetings form very cold Cracow.

Marcin Borczuch
2017-12-09 17:16:55

Thank you for your most recent service in getting my family and I from the airport to Marine City and back again. Our driver, Dhanushka, was a great driver, a wonderful and friendly young man to my whole family. His care for us was indeed refreshing. And it is because of that, we look forward to using your service again when we go back to Sri Lanka. I believe that good services are rewarded by continued returns. So again, thank you..

Jeff Diebold
2017-12-01 19:23:48

We have spent 3 days discovering Sri Lanka with Lucky and just wanted to tell you how happy we were with the service. Great English, really helpful driver and guide, told us about your beautiful country and really made an effort for us. Please tell him once again that we really appreciate him and will recommend your company to friends who go to Sri Lanka. .

Agnes Rivas
2017-12-01 19:23:42

We had a great trip from Nilaveli to Nuwara Eliya. We were very Happy with our driver Lakshitha. We felt safe and we had a good day through the mountains. He took good care of us 😊 We can definitely recommend Lakshitha Thanks 😊.

Martin & Dorthe
2017-10-17 20:54:41

I traveled Sri Lanka with my wife, and for 5 days I hired this company's taxi. The driver was really professional. He provided not only comfortable drive, but also great caring mind to us in every single moment. If you want to travel Sri Lanka comfortably, I can strongly recommend this company's driver. (初めてのスリランカ旅行で当初は不安でしたが、ここのドライバーのお陰で、全くストレスなしに5日間のすばらしい旅が出来ました。ドライバーの教育は非常に行き届いていますので、安心して旅が出来るかと思います。) .

Ichiro Yamaguchi (Japan)
2017-10-03 06:50:39

Thank you for your service. Your driver was very nice and professional. .

Jamie Gallagher
2017-09-17 20:53:18

I just wanted to confirm we had a very comfortable drive, I would recommend your firm to others. Many thanks .

Sinead
2017-09-04 04:34:22

Just wanted to thank you for your services. Drivers were very good and courteous. Thank you. We really enjoyed ourselves..

Hussain Patel
2017-08-18 18:11:39

We have just finishing 19 Days tour in Sri Lanka. We arranged our Car through Colombo Airport Taxi for 19 days touring with a driver. From the emails to set up the trip to the service excellent. We received prompt and helpful replies to our email queries. And Chaturanga ( Manager of Company ) allocated new Toyota car with driver for our tour. Our driver for the 18 Days , Jayakodi, was good - an excellent driver and very helpful. He found the right balance between letting us set our own plan and making good suggestions for places to visit . As well as he organised our day by day plan as per our request and every time he added more places to see which was not in our plan. It is great . We had booked all our own hotels which mostly out of city , to be very difficult to find and he was always very patient in finding them. We were well looked by him . We have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Colombo Airport Taxi and Team for any body want to do a tour in Sri Lanka..

Hans & Ingrid
2017-08-18 18:11:35

Hello Sir, We are now back in Switzerland and a bite sad of leaving Sri Lanka… Our trip was fabulous, specialy our to way to and from Arugam Bay. We would like to tanks you and your fantastic driver Wasantha !!! You can congratulate him about his safe and comfortable driving : the best we had in Asia ! Kind regards .

Milko and family
2017-08-14 03:43:19

Thank you for the excellent service you provided me with during my recent stay in Sri Lanka. I was really pleased with both of the taxis you kindly booked for me both drivers were excellent and the cars were very clean. I just wanted to send a quick email to let you know I am grateful of the great service you provided me..

Will Roberts
2017-08-12 07:20:43

We wanted to write to you to thank you for the wonderful service your company and our driver, Wasantha, provided on our 2 week holiday to Sri Lanka (10/07 - 24/07). Throughout correspondence you were very quick with your email replies and very clear about prices. Wasantha was brilliant! He was always on time, really friendly and easy to talk to, very helpful with advice on planning our journey and what to see on what day. The guides he arranged for us for our safari trips were fantastic too - we couldn't have asked for any more. We will definitely recommend your company to any friends or family who are travelling to Sri Lanka. Thank you again, .

Stephen and James
2017-08-01 06:40:15

We had a fantastic 10 days touring around Sri Lanka with our driver Ashan. Thank you so much. Ashan was a great, safe driver. The car was very comfortable and his service was really friendly and helpful. He took us to all the places we asked, and more besides. He was always there when we needed him. We had planned our own route and accommodation in advance, but then Ashan recommended some great activities that we hadn't thought of. He seemed genuinely excited to share some of our places with us and we met lovely Sri Lankan people everywhere we went. Two particular examples of Ashan going above and beyond were when he reserved us the best seats for the Kandy dance show (which we loved and was an Ashan recommendation) and when he leapt on the train at Nuwara Eliya to get us great seats for our journey to Ella (this was another Ashan suggestion and was a beautiful journey). He also helped me with the walk down to see nine arches railway bridge in Ella, when I needed a steadying hand. Highly recommended and also a great price for the car! Thank you Yvonne and Helen.

Yvonne and Helen
2017-07-30 17:52:32

We are very happy with the taxi service both ways and will definitely recommend it to our friends!.

Jean Chan
2017-07-10 07:52:03

Thank you for our driver to Yala. He was polite informative and kind. His driving was safe and the car was comfortable and clean. We were very happy with his and your companies service.

Stephanie Munro
2017-07-08 07:11:32

We felt very lucky to have Jayakody for the past 11 days; he was an absolutely great driver and gave us lots of advice and guided us as we travelled around the country. We would definately be back and would use him again; I would highly recommend him. Thank you so much.

James,Tracy & Jay
2017-06-26 20:06:25

Just a quick note to compliment your driver, excellent service and very friendly throughout the journey. We will definitely recommend your services. Thanks and kind regards, .

Lindsay & Paul
2017-05-13 18:04:37

Thanks for your service, the driver and car were great!.

Chenthuran
2017-04-15 17:49:04

I just wanted to let you know how happy we were with the 2 drivers Neel and Danoush you sent for us for our trips to and from the airport..

Jane & Martin
2017-04-15 17:37:09

Just wanted to say thank you for your excellent service driving us to kalutara,Unawatuna and back to Negumbo during our holiday in March..

Andrea Katz
2017-04-11 18:26:15

so, we are back in Germany and we will thank you for all three transfers with your company. The drivers were all very nice and punctual. The transfers were very comfortable..

Michael
2017-03-04 17:54:30

Thanks for your very good Service and a very good & serious Driver . .

Dr.-B.-Udo Milkau
2017-02-22 04:25:33

Thank you for organizing taxis for our trip yo your beautiful country. Your drivers were all very nice and always on time. Regards .

Paul Dyer
2017-02-19 18:13:45

Thank you very much for your excellent service. Our driver was a very good man - careful driving and very helpful, Warm regards and we will use your company yet again in the future, .

Professor Joy cooper
2017-02-01 06:14:18

Thank you, we were very pleased with your service..

Karianne Fog Heen
2017-01-29 06:47:41

We would like to thank you for your kind services and cooperation in organizing all the cars. Really appreciate it..

Daria Dolgodvorova
2017-01-08 17:41:27

I just wanted to say thank you for coordinating our car and drivers from the airport to Kandy and from Kandy to Sigiriya and back. Our drivers were great, especially Lucky, who even invited us to his own house for lunch on our way back to Kandy from Sigiriya. You have a great staff of drivers with great families behind them. It has certainly made for a wonderful trip to your beautiful, enchanting country. .

Casey Dalporto
2016-12-08 21:17:52

A very reliable service. Thank you. Richard.

Richard Girdlestone
2016-12-05 17:19:48

Wanted to let you know our driver did a great job yesterday for our trip from Kandy to the airport. Please pass my thanks to his supervisor for a job well done..

Derek Odney
2016-12-05 17:19:43

We are now back home in Australia after 9 days in Sri Lanka. We used your car service three times in total, and we were very happy with your quick responses, your drivers and cars, and the prices. It made our Sri Lankan experience really enjoyable. So thank you very much. We hope your business will continue to flourish. We look forward to using your service when we visit Sri Lanka next time..

Nick Moore
2016-12-05 17:19:34

Yes, thank you for arranging the cabs on time. The service was really good and hassle free! .

Amasikha Dey
2016-11-20 02:33:03

Cani just say, what a fantastic service, really happy! .

Nikki Pearson
2016-10-07 08:56:53

Thanks for your kind takecare hope to use your company soon. .

Ahmed Nazar
2016-09-18 06:49:56

Hi Just wanted to say thank you for organising our transport around Sri Lanka so smoothly and effiiciently. You really made our trip easy. The drivers and cars were great. Are you on Tripadvisor? If you are I'll write you a review. Regards.

Mark Blackmore
2016-09-17 21:59:10

I wanted to thank you for the excellent drivers you provided. They were both very helpful and we really appreciated their professionalism. We will definitely be using your services when we are in Sri Lanka next time. .

John Gridley
2016-08-23 23:52:31

Thank you for the service, really appreciated the journey and the driver..

Ludovic
2016-08-23 23:52:26

Hello Columbo taxi!! Thanks for all my transport during my stay in Sri Lanka. All perfect and on time. Also big thanks to the driver who took me from Galle to Wallawwa and found my sons lost sunglasses. A lovely man. Many many thanks. .

Gordon
2016-08-02 06:06:31

thank you very much for your perfect service! Your drivers were very nice, and we had a wonderful time in Sri Lanka! Kind regards Hannover, Germany.

Patrick Hoffmann
2016-07-29 02:20:12

Thanks for arranging the transfer to Anuradhapura for me. my driver Champ was very professional and we departed on time. It was a pleasure to travel with you. Cheers Australia.

David Gould
2016-07-21 06:32:02

Hi Just wanted to say thanks a lot for the two journeys we did. Very professional, and I appreciate the help we got and the flexibility when the cash machines didn't work. We will definitely be using your company again, as well as making sure all our friends who visit Sri Lanka use you too. Again, thanks.

Greg
2016-07-08 06:31:24

Dear Colombo Taxi, Many thanks for the great coordination and efficient transports with you drivers. The drivers were very pleasant and always on time as well as flexible! If you like, I can write I short review/recommendation, which you could use for your website. Best regards from Germany .

Sven
2016-06-07 05:21:51

Just wanted to say how satisfied we were with the driver Mahesh, he was friendly and drove very well. The car was excellent and we will recommend your service. Many thanks. Kind regards, .

Sara
2016-05-11 18:26:14

i just want to say thank you for the great service. Lucky was the best driver i had since years traveling. He had showed us the inside life of sri lanka and was very kind and friendly. Wednesday 13th of april. Thank you very much & best wishes from Germany / Berlin.

Simon Wilde
2016-05-11 18:26:11

Dear RentACar, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your 5 star service during our holiday in Sri Lanka. We have been very impressed with all your drivers. If you could pass on our thanks. Very comfortable and excellent service. I will be sure to recommend and write you a good review. Thanks again!! .

Duncan Kirton-Darling
2016-04-30 21:02:08

Wir haben Ende März 2016 eine Reise mit dem Fahrer Chami gemacht. Wir haben eine Rundreise gemacht. Colombo- Dambulla- Sigiriya - Kandy - Balapitiya. Chami war immer freundlich, ist immer sehr vorsichtig gefahren. Er war nie aufdringlich. Er hat uns tolle Tipps und Infos gegeben. Wir waren froh so ein tollen Fahrer und Guide kennengelernt zu haben. Wir können das Unternehmen aber vor allem Chami sehr sehr sehr weiterempfehlen. Vielen Dank nochmals. Grüße aus Deutschland Hava.

Hava
2016-04-30 21:04:14

Thank you for the taxi. Your driver (Michael) is very good, he is doing his best, safety driving too. I will recommend you..

BERTRAND MARQUETTE
2016-04-30 21:04:21

Hello Just to tell you that the journey and the driver were perfect! Thank you :) .

Emilie Cuena
2016-04-11 21:00:40

I would just like to say what a wonderful service you driver provided this afternoon for us-he was prompt polite and drove carefully.

Jan Mitcheson
2016-04-08 21:01:34

A final thank you very much for such prompt, polite service from your drivers who took us to and collected us from the Mermaid Hotel. We shall use your service again when we return to Sri Lanka and will recommend you to friends who visit your beautiful country. Katherine Adams.

Katherine Adams
2016-04-04 03:56:12

Thank you! Great service! I have recommended you to friends who are also in Sri Lanka. Best regards Jo.

Jo
2016-04-03 06:21:01

We are very happy to having met Chami as guide and driver of our trip in Sri Lanka. Always punctual and very care of our needs. The really important thing, he is a very good driver, for the next times I will recommend him to all my Italian friends. Kind regards .

Andrea and Federica
2016-04-03 06:21:17

Hallo Chathuranga W. we are back home in Austria and I want to thank you for your excellent services. Your drivers were friendly, punctual and reliable. We can certainly recommend your company . Kind regards and Ayubowan.

Heinz GÖRICKE
2016-03-24 00:17:40

I booked taxi from here and it was really a very good service provided. The taxi chauffer was at the airport on time.The taxi was in extremely good condition, it was a Toyota Prius car.I am very happy to that I chose this taxi service. The rates are also pretty affordable. I recommend it to every tourist visiting Sri Lanka..

Vatsal Mulay
2016-03-24 00:19:08

We have used your service for a ride from Bentota to CMB. Your driver was more than punctual, very friendly and the rate was reasonable. Thank you very much for your quick response - we would certainly contact you again for our next visit to your beautiful country..

Regina Loehr
2016-03-24 00:18:48

Just to inform you: the experience with your company was great. The driver was a very friendly guy, who manged to get from the airport to Anuradhapura in a fast and safe way. Thanks again. If I ever return to Sri Lanka I will make use of your company again. Greetings from the Netherlands, .

Rory Prins
2015-10-11 04:53:03

Hello. Everything was absolutely perfect. Good pick up at the airport and very safe driving down to Galle and back to Colombo Thank you so much for your help. I will be in touch on my next trip to beautiful Sri Lanka..

Gordon
2015-10-07 06:16:12

Thank you but I don't have anything to complain about. Everything was fine :) .

Muriel B.
2015-10-06 06:33:38

It was nice experience to using your services I would like to inform you that my experience was great and the drivers were very polite and punctual..

Haitham A.
2015-10-06 06:33:31

We had a good experience using you taxi, and will definite use it again when next we are back in Yala & we would recommend it to our friends, Thank you.

Mrs. Sue Bell
2015-10-06 04:05:00

Hi Chaturanga, It was very good experience and pleasant to drive with your taxi service. From start to end it was well choreographed. Next time i'm in Sri Lanka i will for sure use your service. Infact your taxi is cheaper than the hotel one. I've already recommend it to my friends. Regards, Vijay.

Vijay
2015-10-06 04:04:55

Hello, We had a fantastic trip to Sri Lanka, I really enjoyed visiting your country. The experience of using your company was a very good one. As promised the driver was waiting for us on arrival (after our very long and tiring flight) with a sign with my name on it. He was very quick in getting us to his car and helping with luggage and safely drove us to Bentota. The cost of the taxi was much cheaper than the quote we originally received from the Avani Spa Hotel for their transfer service - so i would recommend your company to anyone..

Sangeeta
2015-10-06 04:04:51

We had an absolutely lovely time, Suji was amazing he was so flexible, took us where we needed to go and was so patient with our plans. He also helped us get tickets wherever we were going! He was just great and the car was spacious and clean! Thank you for a great time! I will definitely recommend it to anyone and when we return I will be in contact J.

Nicole Jordaan
2015-10-06 04:04:45

Thank you for all your help. We had a great experience with you from start to finish. We wanted to book from the UK to get our taxis lined up. Your communication was first class and very responsive. All our 7 taxis arrived early from our collection points. Would definitely will recommend your company. Very satisfied..

ChrisC
2015-09-07 18:50:28

Thank you very much for the wonderful service you and your team have provided. Your drivers have been very prompt, courteous and professional in their line of work. I will definitely recommend your service to anyone that I know if they are visiting Colombo and Sri Lanka. .

Andrew Ooi
2015-09-07 04:18:39

Hello. Your taxi service was great! The Prius was clean and beautiful. The driver very kind. I will use you again..

Elizabeth Hermann
2015-08-22 01:25:52

Many thanks excellent service and lovely driver.

jamie roberts
2015-08-19 17:20:44

Dear Chathuranga Many thanks The service was excellent and the driver was very friendly and professional Thanks for your help.

Dr Chandraharan
2015-08-19 17:20:47

Both rides were good: drivers managed to arrive on time, cars were nice, found the hotels. Best regards, Jacek Rudzinski.

Jacek Rudzinski
2015-08-06 17:03:43

​We had a smooth ride from Colombo to Kandy. Your driver Chinthaka was very courteous and helpful. Please convey our thanks to him as well. Thank you once again. I would recommend your service to any friends to travel to Sri Lanka in the future.​ Thanks, Rahul.

Rahul Sadagopan
2015-08-06 17:03:47

Dear Chathuranga, I’d like to say a very big thank you to you and your drivers. Your company has made my families experience of Sri Lanka a great one. Your communication and organisation instilled confidence and the cars arrived exactly as planned. The drivers ensured the car were clean and they were always polite and willing to help and their driving was much better than the local bus drivers!! I will recommend your services to any of my friends that may be visiting your country in the future. I would recommend that you start a page on tripadvisor that would allow feedback online. Many thanks again, Mr Cris. .

The Applegarth Family
2015-08-05 05:49:47

Thanks the service was excellent and the chafuer was very good .

Preeja M.
2015-08-05 05:49:43

Thanks. The service was really great and so was the driver. Regards, Ian .

Ian
2015-07-31 19:00:09

Hi Just to thank you for your drivers,especially Matish who took us to the Eliphant Orphanage yesterday and picking us up on Monday,your driver who has just dropped us off ,didn't get his name,both excellent drivers,when we visit your country again we will certainly be in contact,and if any of our family and friends visit your shores we will certainly recommend your company ,once again THANK YOU. Kind Regards Bob Evans..

Bob Evans
2015-07-31 19:00:12

I thought your company was wonderful. Your communications were always very prompt and efficient and I had the sense of being involved with a professional company from the start. Your drivers were safe and courteous. Kind regards, .

Cara Dinneen
2015-07-29 05:46:41

http://www.taxisrilanka.info/testimonials.html http://www.rentacarsri-lanka.info/testimonials.html.

Admin
2015-07-18 01:13:34

Great service. Thanks .

Andrew
2015-07-17 02:44:49

Everything went great. The driver was excellent and the car was super comfortable. Best Wishes.

Dudu Davidoff
2015-07-16 21:33:58

Thank you very much for the service. Michael was a very good driver. Many thanks.

Jacqui robinson
2015-07-16 21:18:39

Thanks, went well, your driver was nice and drove ok..

charles lassalle
2015-07-16 21:18:42

Hi Chathuranga Thanks very much for the very good service provided to me, I good say Jagath (could not remember the name) was more like a brother and was indeed polite and extremely helpful. He was more of a tour guide especially in describing to me about the various new building structures and changes in Colombo.. not forgetting having to spend 15 minutes till I visited my aging 89 year old mother. In Short the service was outstanding. Regards Owen Overlunde Australia.

Owen Overlunde
2015-07-16 21:18:45

I can only recommend your service! Our driver was friendly, driving witth precaution and not taking any unnecessary risk. Very good indeed! Yours, Daniel Staender.

Daniel Staender
2015-05-18 03:19:00

Hello The taxi expérience was excellent. Very good and professional driver. We Will recommend it for sûre. Thank you Raphael Servens Client.

Raphael Servens
2015-05-18 03:19:05

The organized transport from Colombo airport to Mirissa worked out perfect. The driver waited for me with a sign showing my name and after a short while we were already driving down south in a comfortable car. Thank you very much for the good service. Best regards, G..

G. Rasmy
2015-05-02 21:26:39

Dear Chaturanga, Many thanks for excellent organisation of your company's vehicle transportation from our hotel near Galle to Colombo Airport. The driver was on time and he was very polite and considerate throughout the journey. We'll gladly recommend your company to all our friends and colleagues. Keep up the good work. Very best regards Milan Stangholm .

Milan Stangholm
2015-05-01 05:34:27

Chaturanga & Roshan: Thank you for your airport service drop to Kandy & also for the day trip to Anuradhapura with your colleague Roshan at the wheel.We had a good drive to Kandy & a wonderful trip from Colombo to Anuradhapura & back to Colombo in 12, hours. Both my wife & I were very satisfied & happy with the timings,quality of the drive & the courteous nature of your team. Happy to recommend Tusker Travels & Tours to visitors to Sri Lanka..

Ravi Sandilya
2015-08-19 17:21:14

Dear Chathuranga, I would like to take a chance to THANK YOU for a good organization of the trasfer. The car was in time and it was good. The driver was very good! with compliments! best regards Elena Marieva .

Elena Marieva
2015-03-31 02:34:23

Our airport transfer was very good. Chathuranga was very pleasant and friendly. We were delayed by over an hour during immigration but Chathuranga patiently waited for us and provided a great service at a competitive price. Would use again and recommend to others. .

Ben
2015-03-26 18:58:18

Hello, I'm writing a bit late, sorry for that. I wanted to thank you for reliabilit. And your driver was great - cultural, helpful, professional and with good English, we had a very nice experience, Best regards, Janusz.

Janusz Kubów
2015-03-11 10:50:07

Submit your Testimonial

Contact
(+94)716299969